• VTEM Image Show

    Croatia - Zadar

    Zadar County - Address: Božidara Petranovića 8, 23000 Zadar, Croatia
  • VTEM Image Show

    Croatia - Split

    Split Dalmatia County - Address: Domovinskog rata 2, 21000 Split, Croatia
  • VTEM Image Show

    Croatia - Sibenik

    Šibenik-Knin County - Address: Trg Pavla Šubića I br. 2, 22000 Šibenik, Croatia
  • VTEM Image Show

    Croatia - Dubrovnik

    Dubrovnik Neretva County - Address: Gundulićeva Poljana1, 20 000 Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • VTEM Image Show

    Croatia - Istria

    Region of Istria - Address: Drščevka, 3, 52000 Pazin, Croatia
  • VTEM Image Show

    Croatia - Rijeka

    County of Primorje and Gorski Kotar - Address: Adamićeva 10, 51 000 Rijeka, Croatia
  • VTEM Image Show

    Bosnia & Herzegovina - Mostar

    City of Mostar - Address: Adema Buća 19, 88000 Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina
  • VTEM Image Show

    Bosnia & Herzegovina - Bihac

    Development Agency of the Una-Sana Canton Bihać - Address: Miroslava Krleže 2, 77000 Bihać, BiH
  • VTEM Image Show

    Albania - Tirana

    Albanian Development Fund - Address: Rr. “Sami Frashëri“ Nr. 10, 1000 Tirana, Albania
  • VTEM Image Show

    Slovenia - Postojna

    Municipality of Postojna - Address: Ljubljanska cesta 4, 6230 Postojna, Slovenia
  • VTEM Image Show

    Slovenia - Piran

    Municipality of Piran - Address: Tartinijev trg 2, 6330 Piran, Slovenia
  • VTEM Image Show

    Serbia - Belgrade

    Ministry of Trade, Tourism and Telecommunications - Address: 22-26 Nemanjina St. - 11000 Belgrade, Serbia
  • VTEM Image Show

    Italy - Rimini

    Province of Rimini - Address: Corso D'Augusto, 231 – 47921 Rimini, Italy
  • VTEM Image Show

    Italy - Foggia

    University of Foggia - Address: Via Gramsci, 89-91 71122 Foggia, Italy
  • VTEM Image Show

    Italy - Ravenna

    Province of Ravenna - Address: Piazza caduti per la libertà 2, 48010 Ravenna, Italy
  • VTEM Image Show

    Italy - Teramo

    Consortium Europe Point Teramo - Address: Via A. De Benedictis 1, 64100 Teramo, Italy
  • VTEM Image Show

    Montenegro - Cetinje

    Ministry of Culture - Address: Njegoševa st., Cetinje 81250, Montenegro
  • VTEM Image Show

    Greece - Igoumenitsa

    Region of Epirus - Regional Unit of Thesprotia - Address: P. Tsaldari 18, Igoumenitsa - 46100 - Greece
  • VTEM Image Show

    Italy - L'Aquila

    Abruzzo Region - Department of Presidency Affairs, Legislative and Community Policies, Planning, Parks, Land, Environment, Energy - Address: Via Leonardo da Vinci 6, 67100 l’Aquila, Italy


Cross-border cooperation is a crucial element for the achievement of HERA’s objectives and for launching Adriatic area as a unique cultural tourism destination on the international market. HERA partnership establishes five basic cross-border cooperation participation processes:

1) Systematic benchmark of national policies & projects implemented by involving each country stakeholders/experts (through participation in thematic workgroups – Promotion, Education & Heritage) for capitalisation of results, experiences and for development of Joint Action Plan;

2) Establishment of copyrighted cross-border HERA Trademark Board aiming to elaborating in detail methodology & procedures to be followed to obtain HERA TM, to define long-term sustainability of HERA procedures etc.;

3) Testing HERA TM methodology procedure’s feasibility by implementation of Pilot projects (Cultural Tourism Routes & Visitor Centres) in each partners' region and sending feedback for final improvement of methodology;

4) Networking & joint promotion of developed HERA cultural tourism routes by using latest ICT / web solutions as well as through joint promotion on tourism fairs;

5) Establishment of Hera Adriatic Heritages Association (as a sustainable successor of HERA TM Board) – a legal international entity for monitoring previously assigned HERA TM and to assign HERA TM to new Adriatic cultural tourism routes and visitor centres. Without implementation of listed cross-border cooperation participation processes it would be impossible to launch & promote Adriatic area as a unique cultural tourism destination on the international markets. Actions implemented by a single state cannot boost and regulate tourism flows, and therefore only HERA cross-border cooperation mechanisms can respond to the challenges of global cultural tourism competition.

Hera partnership is therefore composed by 19 partners from 8 Countries: Croatia, Italy, Serbia, Montenegro, Greece, Slovenia, Bosnia&Herzegovina and Albania.

Here you can find contact details for each partner.

Zadar County
Split Dalmatia ...
Šibenik-Knin Co...
Dubrovnik Neret...
Region of Istri...
County of Primo...
City of Mostar
Development Age...
Albanian Develo...
Municipality of...
Municipality of...
Ministry of Tra...
Rimini Province
University of F...
Province of Rav...
Consortium Euro...
Ministry of Cul...
Regional Unit o...
Abruzzo Region

Read 5894 times Last modified on Tuesday, 29 April 2014 06:50
More in this category: Project background »